Constant Battle

Binge eating has always been a constant battle for me. When I am emotionally struggling, I eat. It is a thoughtless act. I don’t realize it until the crime has been committed. I know this is just an excuse and I just need to be alert. Why is it so difficult for me to do this?

In Romans 6:16, it says “Don’t you realize that you become the slave of whatever you choose to obey?” But God’s word also says that he has set me free then why is it so hard for me to say no?

I know God has given me the will power to overcome this. And I know all the right things I need to do to maintain a healthy weight. Then why do I allow my emotions to takeover & take me to a path of regrets and insecurity?

Romans warns us in verse 12 to not to allow sin to control us. We are to be like Christ who died to break the power of sin & lived for the glory of God. In my act of binging, I am sinning against God instead of bringing him glory. May God give me strength each day to battle this constant struggle.

Leave a comment